The EDIDA winners on stage

Discover the winners in the 13 categories on stage, receiving their award by the hands of the Editors-in-chief of the 25 ELLE Decoration International editions.


The ELLE DECO International Design Awards (EDIDA) ceremony took place on April 6th, in Milan, Italy, at the UniCredit Pavillion, designed by Michele de Lucchi. More than 400 special guests attended the event, including some of the world’s most talented and admired designers, major figureheads from the top design companies in the world, along with the editorial teams of the international ELLE DECORATION network. This year, the "Designer of the Year" award went to Neri&Hu and Matteo Cibic received the "Young Design Talent" trophy.

The Award ceremony traditionally takes place on Thursday during the Salone del Mobile in Milan, the world’s leading furniture fair. Generally the event is held in a different location of the city every year. It gathers the editors-in-chief of ELLE DECORATION editions worldwide who reward the winners of the year in the presence of major actors of the international design community.

Rossana Hu & Lyndon Neri, of NERI&HU, winners Designers of the Year category with the Editors-in-chief of the ELLE Decoration network and Valeria Bessolo Llopiz, International director of ELLE & ELLE Decoration.

Master of Ceremony Carolina Di Domenico, Matteo Cibic, winner category Young Design Talent and Livia Peraldo, Editor-in-chief of ELLE Decor Italy.

Andrea Steidl (Studio Patricia Urquiola), Gianluca Armento, Managing Director of Cassina and Michael Boodro, Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decor US.

Noriyuki Momota, CEO Momota Touen Corporation, Nobuyuki Shiki, Director of Saga Prefecture, (Teruhiro Yanagihara), Creative director and Designer with Scholten&Baijings, winners in the category Kitchen, Ryuko Kida, Brand Manager ELLE Decor Japan and Shigenori Hamaguchi, Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decor Japan.

Rossana Hu & Lyndon Neri, winners Furniture category, Nicola Coropulis, General Manager of Poltrona Frau & Mirko Splendiani, Head of Product Innovation of Poltrona Frau and Leon Sun, Editor-in-chief ELLE Decoration China.

Francisco Gomez Paz, winner category Lighting, Alessandro Sarfatti, CEO & Owner of Astep and Malgorzata Szczepanska, Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decoration Poland.

Master of ceremony Carolina Di Domenico, Florence Lafarge, Creative Director of the Fabrics Home Collection Hermès Maison, Nigel Peake, winner category Fabrics, Hélène Dubrule, Director Hermès Maison and Brigitte Huard, managing Director ELLE Decoration France.

Carolina Di Domenico, speaker, Alberto Zontone, Nelcya Cantoni, CEO & Founder of Cc-tapis, Fabrizio Cantoni, CEO & Founder of Cc-tapis & Daniele Lora, Art Director & Partner of Cc-tapis and Marta RIOPEREZ, Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decoration Spain.

Frederik Werner, Kasper Rønn Von Lotzbeck, Azzura Tanini, CEO & Founder of Ex.t, Ingrid Tanini, CEO & Founder of Ex.t, Evelien REICH, Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decoration Netherlands.

Christian Pegoraro, Executive Director of Botteganove, Cristina Celestino, winner category Wall Covering, Ondrej Lipar, Editor of ELLE Decoration Czech Republic and Thuy Duong and Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decoration Vietnam.

Andrea Molteni and Giulia Molteni, Dada, Vincent Van Duysen, winner Kitchen category, Sabine Nedelchev and Franziska Frosch, Editors-in-Chief of ELLE Decoration Germany.

Antonio Navarro, Creative Director of Kettal, Nipa Doshi & Jonathan Levien, winners of Outdoor Category, Sneha Ullal, Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decor India.

French digital Artist Miguel Chevalier on stage.

François Coruzzi, CEO of ELLE International Media Licenses, Lagardère Active, and Giacomo Moletto, CEO of Hearst Magazines Italia and Western Europe.

The EDIDA trophies 2017.


Other news

EDIDA 2017: The Red Carpet


EDIDA 2017: The Red Carpet
ELLE DECORATION Russia’s ‘Best of the Year’


ELLE DECORATION Russia’s ‘Best of the Year’
Show more news